Current Classes: Utah CCW, Ca. CCW, NRA First Steps, Defensive Pistol

 

Classes scheduled every month contact us dates and location. For all classes there an addition range fee. For example if the range fee is 15.00 for non-members and 5.00 for members you pay the appropriate fee. Local classes are held in Rocklin, Ca., Lincoln, Ca., and Sacramento, Ca. Local ranges we use are Lincoln Rifle Club and Sacramento Valley Shooting Center.

Contract us about details of hosting a class in your area whether it is in the USA or abroad.

 

Concealed Carry Weapon Permit

 

This class is a required 8 hour class ( 4 hours for a renew permit ) to attain a CCW permit. My class covers more subjects than most instructors teach. It includes lectures on the Combat Triad, Use of deadly force, California Law, Federal Law, Stopping Power, Civil Liability, and more.

 

Class Duration: 8 hours Initial, 4 hours Renewal (Some counties require 12 or 16 hours for the initial permit)

Requirements: The handguns you want listed on your permit (You're allowed 3) and one box of ammo for each gun

 

Defensive Pistol Day 1 & 2

Day 1 Includes The presentation,, Weaver stance, Isosceles stance, Speed reloads, Tactical reloads, Malfunction clearances, Control Pairs, Hammers, Failure to stop. The Combat Triad (Gun handling, Marksmanship, and Mindset).

 

Minimum class: 5

 

Day 2 Includes; review of day 1, Right hand pivot, Left hand pivot,180-degree turn, Braced kneeling, Speed kneeling, Double kneeling, Rollover prone, Multiple targets, Increasing Skill level and speed.

Prerequisite: Day 1

 

*Equipment* Day 1 & Day 2: Handgun 9mm or larger (preferably your CCW gun). A holster and magazine pouch that fits your belt, 2 spare magazines or speed loaders, ear and eye protection, and 300 rounds of ammo per day.

 

Defensive Pistol Day 3 & 4

Day 3 We start the advanced classes and cover Close Quarters Defense, Moving and shooting, Getting off the X, Vehicle hijack defense, Shooting from a vehicle, Using a flashlight in low light conditions, 360 degree CQB Movement, 360 degree after action assessment methods, Reality-based multiple hostiles engagement, Shooting while injured.

Prerequisite: Day 1& 2

 

Minimum class: 5

*Equipment* Day 3: Handgun 9mm or larger (preferably your CCW gun). a holster and suitable belt clip that fits the holster, 2 spare magazines or speed loaders, ear and eye protection, and 300 rounds of ammo.

 

Day 4 Force on Force. In this class we bring it all together and get down to real life threatening encounters.

Prerequisite: Day 3

 

Minimum class: 5

*Equipment*: A reliable airsoft pistol and a paintball mask.

 

 

NRA First Steps

This is the prescribed NRA First Steps handgun class that will teach you handgun safety, marksmanship, stance, trigger control, follow-through, sight alignment, and sight picture. Class size is restricted to 1-3 persons and is mostly a one-on-one class. It differs from the NRA basic handgun class in class size and is specific to student's firearm. As such the class is scheduled at a time convenient for you and the instructor.  

 

Class Duration: 3-4 hours.

Requirements: eye and ear protection, your firearm and 100 rounds of ammo.

 

 

 

NRA Basic Handgun

This is the prescribed NRA basic handgun class that will teach you handgun safety, marksmanship, stance, trigger control, follow through, sight alignment, and sight picture

 

Requirements: eye and ear protection, your firearm and 100 rounds of ammo.

 

For private classes: (1-4 people) of the 2 classes above please call

Upcoming Classes: Urban Carbine, Defensive Shotgun

Urban Carbine

 

Defensive Shotgun